No Words

There are no words to describe the way it feels.

Paralyzed, hypnotized.

Mesmerized by the gaze of your eyes.

My thoughts like balloons,

with just a glance, you cut the strings.

Remind me, what is my name again?

So much I had to say,

but it’s all flown away.

Panic.

My tongue forgets how to form words,

and I just stand silent.

Painfully silent.

Over-thinking. Hoping. Praying.

Willing myself to say something.

Anything!

SPEAK!

“um…. Hi.”

Pathetic.

 

Tell me what you thought!

