Soft & Lovely

Turn soft and lovely any time you have a chance.

Turn soft and lovely any time you have a chance.

I want to be the comforter. The care-giver. The healer. The one who you go to when you need a soft, kind word and a moment of peace. I want to build you up, encourage you along, support you in your efforts. I want to be the one who can offer a correction in a gentle and quiet way, that leads to conviction and change rather than defensiveness. I don’t want to be in the spotlight, I want to be the one backstage, with a smile, saying I always knew you could do it.” I want to be the one who knows what’s on your heart, someone you feel safe sharing your struggles with because you know I’ll keep it to myself.
I want to be the one you miss when I’m not around. The one you know to be loyal and true. The one you go to after a long hard day.

I want to be soft and lovely. Calm and peaceful. Comfortable. Gentle. Warm.

I hope I’m succeeding.

Tell me what you thought!

