A Fortune Cookie, Minus the Cookie

So, today I went out to a frozen yogurt place with a friend of mine who is super uplifting and awesome. And while we were out, I suddenly realized I was sitting on the edge of a tiny piece of paper. It was the fortune from a fortune cooke. It said:

People are waiting for cues from you. Lead them well.

Now… I don’t believe in fortune telling, even in cookie form, but this is pretty weird, guys. I dunno. I know it’s just a piece of paper that fell out of someones pocket, but it’s still pretty dang weird. So I kept it… I think I’ll tape it to the inside of my journal, just for fun. Who knows.

That’s all for now, folks. I got a skype date to get to!

~TQG

Tell me what you thought!

