3am

So, short post to say that I’m extremely thankful for my friend Kassie who is staying up with me until 3am on Skype just talking and making me laugh after one of the hardest days I’ve had in years.

Also, I’m thankful for manual labor.

“Whaaatt??”  You say? “Manual labor? Whyyy?” Because today, I was put in a situation where I had three hours of work in which I really just wanted to sit in my car and cry. BUT THEN, for my last hour, my head cashier came to me and asked me to go out in the parking lot and push the shopping carts in. So I and five other people went out, and I pushed several long rows of carts up hill (my thighs.. ooowwwwwwww) for about 30 mins, then I came in and ran drinks back and forth the store to the coolers at the registers, and cleaned both the men’s and women’s bathroom. I was pouring sweat by then, but for that whole hour I could just focus entirely on my work, no other thoughts at all. So for the first time in my life, I was thankful for sweat and manual labor.

Also, at nearly 3am, neither Kassie nor I can speak properly, so we are cracking each other up. Her: “Post the blog already, I need something new to read, I’m reading all your old twits… er, TWEETS.”  Just… I can’t even. I’m so emotionally worn down and tired that right now everything is either extremely hilarious or makes no sense at all. Whew.

~TQG

Tell me what you thought!

