Hopeful Orchids

Photo05061207

For Mother’s Day, my mom wanted plants, so my Dad and I went plant shopping today.

While we were there, I looked at the Orchids. I love Orchids. I’ve always wanted some, particularly the mini ones in the above color. So pretty. They’re apparently very difficult to keep alive, but I am willing to take the risk. However, I’ve decided I’m not going to buy myself any. I’m going to wait. Eventually, if some guy starts pursuing me, it won’t be that difficult to find out how much I like these, and he can get me some. They’ll mean a lot more to me from him anyway.

Photo05061141

I’ve never seen them in blue before. They’re very pretty, but I think I still like that dark pink…

Anyway, that was a random ramble post about Orchids. I realize it’s strange. But hey, pretty pictures!

 

~TQG

Tell me what you thought!

