Beautiful Mystery

“Beautiful Mystery” by Owl City
I think I’ve just fallen in love with this song.

(Click the title to listen)

When I’m dressed to the nines

I’m just a shirt and tie

With a taste for prestige

And beautiful mystery

But clever girls dressed to kill

Are pretty bittersweet

And better suited for grief

Than beautiful mystery

Oh beautiful mystery

Fly by feather, this time I’m not ready to die

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Now or never, stand back ‘cause I’m ready to fly

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

She enjoys it the most

With flowers in her hair

Dressing up like a ghost

For beautiful mystery

And so I kiss her goodnight

And stumble from the room

Mighty high on mystique

And beautiful mystery

Oh beautiful mystery

Fly by feather, this time I’m not ready to die

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Now or never, stand back ‘cause I’m ready to fly

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Fly by feather, this time I’m not ready to die

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Now or never, stand back ‘cause I’m ready to fly

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Fly by feather, this time I’m not ready to die

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Now or never, stand back ‘cause I’m ready to fly

But I lose myself

Oh oh, I’m falling for you

Tell me what you thought!

