Children! Road Trips! Adventure!

So, this upcoming week is going to be quite an adventure. For me, anyway.

First, on the 19th and 20th, I’ll be baby sitting a 5 year old boy and a 6 month old girl from 7am-5pm. I just met them today, super cute kids. The little girl is the happiest baby I’ve ever met. She’s teething, and she thought my wrist was really tasty. (They also have three cats, which is cool. I like cats.) Spending an entire day alone with two balls of endless energy will be quite a new thing for me. But, seeing as I’d like to get a regular nannying job, this will be a good trial run to see how I can handle it. The commute will be pretty intense, they live waaayyyyyyy on the other side of town. But for two days it’ll be worth it. (Thats what a GPS is for!)

After that, on the 23rd, I’m going on a road trip with my Bible Study/College and Career group people. We’re going to visit the Young Singles group at a Church one state over from us, about 2.5 hours away. Spend the day hanging out with them and exploring the area, and hopefully being back home around 9:30pm.

The next morning I start a week of volunteer work at a local Vacation Bible School. I’m the 2nd Grade assistant. I’ve done this before several summers ago; last time, I got horribly sick with a cold on the last day and had to go anyway, and was popping cold meds like candy all day. Which was terrible. But still very worth it.

That may not sound like a lot to you, my dear reader, but for a recovering hermit, that is a lot of goings on! With people! And active children! I held the little girl I’ll be watching for about ten minutes, supported on my right arm, having lifted weights today, and my arm is so tired. Who needs the gym? Lift a baby a bunch of times. Strap the baby to your back and do baby-squats. Run while pushing a stroller. I mean, really.

Anyway, that is what’s going on with me! I’m not sure if any of you really care, but just in case you do, now you know.

Also, I wore contacts all day today and I’ve gotten pretty used to them. I can see! I can wear normal sunglasses while I drive! Woo!

So yeah. TTFN, readers!
~TQG

Tell me what you thought!

