Rise With The Sun

Have you ever noticed that some of the best adventures start at ungodly hours in the morning? There seems to be something special about getting up at or just before the sun comes up that just makes an adventure official. At least to me.

Tomorrow I have to get up at 5ish… Maybe even 4:45, just to make sure I have time to eat and get to the church in time to meet my travel companions and leave by 6. We’re going to Asheville, NC to visit a Church there. (I’ve mentioned this before on my blog, I think.) Super excited!

After that, I have to arrive at VBS by 8am every morning until Friday. Β So, not gonna be doing my usual stay-up-till-1am-get-up-after-10am thing. Which is probably good.

Also, I just applied for a job working at the day care for a local church. They have some really good opportunities there for further education and personal growth, and I’m really hoping I’ll get the job. A friend of mine who works there says they really liked me when I came by to fill out the application, and I have an interview on Tuesday. Definitely something to be praying about.

So, that being said, my week is going to be pretty packed, so I apologize in advance if I end up slacking off a bit on the blog. But I will probably post updates about VBS and such.

Hope all of you are having a great weekend and lovely week to come!

~TQG

Ps. I’ve decided that the best way to do grocery shopping is to go alone, buy at least two heavy things (milk, for example), shop at Publix, and go to a line with a bagger who is close to my age. They will almost always offer to carry the groceries to your car and then load them for you. It’s much more enjoyable that way.

Tell me what you thought!

