Leaving the Nest.. Sorta…

I’ve had some fun little adventures this week. I’m not at liberty to share the exact details, but I can say this:

I helped a friend move, which involved carrying a couch down roughly two flights of stairs ( one 1/2 more likely.) and up two flights of stairs. With the help of a guy. I did not know until later that I should have been on the top end of the couch both times since when the couch is tilted, the bottom end holds all the weight. I was at the bottom end going up the stairs. Ow.

Also, as the only one who owned a truck, we loaded the couch, a small table and two small shelves into it, only for me to discover that my dad had taken the tie downs that were behind the drivers seat. So, we found a big roll of duck tape, and I set to work.

Photo07191158_1 Photo07191158

 

It was hot, and sweaty, and icky, but at the same time, kinda fun. Before all this we (the assembled moving team of two guys and two girls) all had breakfast at iHop, thankfully. Because it all took a lot longer than we had thought. I got there at 8:00am and left, completely spent, at 1:00pm.

Oddly enough, having to figure things out and make things work last minute like this built up my self-confidence. I also spent an hour or so alone in the apartment with one of the guys while we packed up, which started out a bit awkward but ended up being pretty hilarious. Through all of it, I actually felt like an adult. Which, still living in my parents house, under all of their rules (not that any of their rules are harsh or hard to follow) I rarely feel like an adult. Which is funny, considering I’ll be 20 in eight days.

Also, on a less interesting note, today I made gluten-free peanut butter cookies. Look how pretty they are!

2 cups peanut butter 2 cups sugar 2 eggs 2 teaspoons baking soda Bake at 350 for 13-15 minutes.

2 cups peanut butter
2 cups sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoons baking soda
Bake at 350 for 13-15 minutes.

Anyway, I’m having attitude issues today, not in the best frame of mind, so I won’t ramble on about anything more.

Until next time!

~TQG

 

Tell me what you thought!

