Opthra–othp–oph-Ophthalmic?

I got a new job! I am now, officially,  an Ophthalmic Technician in training. Full-time employment! Finally, predictable hours and paychecks! (So many exclamation marks!) Plus, I get to wear scrubs. Which is basically like work pajamas.

So many awesome benefits to this job, such as having the same days off as my Dad, less of a commute, having opportunities to get certified in various parts of the field, etc. Really excited.

Oh, incase you, like me, had no idea what an Ophthalmic Technician was, they are the ones who do the first part of an eye exam, and they assist the Doctor. Having always been awestruck by the way eyes work, I’m really excited to learn.

Anyway, that’s the news of the week! YAY!

~TQG

Tell me what you thought!

