My weekend in a nutshell

wpid-20150502_152621.jpg

So my weekend started with walking the dam, where this amusing vandalism is. Best example of vandalism ever if you ask me.

Sad part of my hour long walk in direct sunlight is that I completely forgot to wear sunscreen….

wpid-20150502_211151.jpg

So yeah…. Ouch. It looks worse now than in this picture… Hoping that it’ll be healed enough by tomorrow that I won’t be totally miserable at work. We shall see.

I’m excited to say that I’m little by little gaining skills at work! And really loving it!

Here is a sheet drawn by my trainer to help me learn to check eye pressure!

wpid-2015-04-30-09.58.49.jpg.jpeg

It’s very OCD and symmetrical. Which is pretty neat.

So that’s a summation of my weekend! Finished week 6 of my new job, I’m very pleased with my progress and the encouragement I’ve been getting from my superiors as well. ^_^

Anyway, hope your weekend has gone as well as mine has!

~TQG

Tell me what you thought!

