The Way He Speaks

Last week I met a man in his late 70’s who I have no doubt God placed in the exam chair that day just for my benefit. I don’t remember how it came up, but he told me, and I quote: “You are the only one with the talents that you have, the experiences you have, God only made one of you, and He made you with a purpose! He’s got big plans for you, I can tell. You just wait! It’s going to be bigger than you could ever have imagined!” I almost cried. It was exactly what I needed to hear.

He also said “You must have a boyfriend, yes?” to which I said no, and he said “Oh, well I saw the ring on your necklace.” I explained that it was my mother’s ring and that she had recently passed away, and he asked how Dad and I were handling it, so I told him we were doing okay, and we knew we would see her again. He beamed, such youth in those eyes, though greyed with cataracts, a joy in them so refreshing. “That you will, darling. She’s proud of you. I’m sure of it. And you’ll find your man eventually don’t you worry! *wink*”

God is amazing the way He brings people like that across my path. There have been several.

Whatever this plan is that God’s got in the works, He obviously wants me to know that it’s big, and I’ll love it. Looking forward to finding out what it is. ^_^

~TQG

Tell me what you thought!

