A Mild Presence

11392981_830501633701313_8317781786037043620_n

The world’s got enough “wild child” personalities.

What’s so wrong with being mild? A soothing presence in a world of tumult.

What’s wrong with being the one who leaves the party first? The one who listens more than speaks?

Maybe the mild ones get forgotten in a crowd, left behind by the thrill seekers and drowned out by the latest scandal,

but we anchor the world to reality.

All I want is to be a place to rest for those who are weary of the brutal tide of this world.

A warm ray of sunshine on a cool Fall afternoon.

A cool breeze before a refreshing Summer storm.

Just as I rest in the presence of God, I pray that others can rest in my presence.

Lord, please teach me to shine Your spirit into the lives of others.

You created me to be daring, Elyon. And being gentle and calm in a world such as this requires a fierceness of spirit that only You can provide. Give me a fiery passion for Your people, Lord, and grant me the gift of a mild presence.

Tell me what you thought!

