Gotta Be Somebody

A friend sent me this song today. Instant arrow to the heart. But I like feeling sad sometimes. It’s happy for deep people. (Sally Sparrow reference!)

In less sad, or actually, the opposite of sad, news:

GOD IS DOING AMAZING THINGS 

He’s waking my desire for His word. Drawing me out of my fears. Connecting me to new people, new experiences, new joys. And I am loving every minute of it.

But, because of this, I can feel the enemy attacking me. I took a major hit today, I was knocked down pretty bad. But by the grace of God, I know I can get back up.

I had a long, stressful day, and I succeeded. But the devil had to try and end the day on a sour note. Guess what, devil? You’ve already lost. My flesh may fail, but my God never will.

It’s very suddenly 2016. I feel that God has big plans for me this year. I have a few hopes, but I know His plan will far surpass even my dizziest day dreams. I’m excited. 🙂

Here’s a cute, happy Disney song to end the post that I started off so dreary. ^_^

Tell me what you thought!

